2008 Sasol Golden Key Excellence Award Winners

The winners of the Sasol Golden Key Excellence Awards were announced during the South African Conference 2008 hosted by the North-West University, 17 September 2008.
This new Awards Programme was initiated by Sasol and Golden Key to recognise and celebrate the exceptional achievements of Golden Key members in South Africa.

The applications were judged by a panel and the following criteria were applied:
•    25% - Leadership Excellence: Demonstrated leadership on         and/or off campus
•    25% - Service Excellence: Involvement in community service         initiatives
•    50% - Academic Excellence: Sustained academic achievement

Congratulations to our winners:
Humanities – Liska du Preez, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Education - Michael Brien White, University of Pretoria
Law – Ryan Meintjes, North-West University
Natural & Applied Sciences - Megan Beckett, University of Cape Town
Engineering & the Built Environment - Lionel Prinsloo, University of Pretoria
Information Technology - Rouan Wilsenach, Rhodes University
Business & Management Sciences - Manuel Rodrigues, University of Johannesburg
Health Sciences – Basil May, University of the Western Cape