2010 Honorary Members

On each campus around the globe, honorary members are inducted into Golden Key to unite students with university, corporate and community leaders. In addition to their individual accomplishments, these persons are chosen by the students because of their personal interest and support of academic excellence.

We once again congratulate our 2010 Honorary Members for their outstanding achievements as role models to society!

Rhodes University
Mrs Cathy Gush - Center for Social Development
Dr. Margie Maistry -  Center for Social Development
Mr Gcinibandla Mtukela  - Deputy Registrar

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Prof T. Mayekiso - Deputy Vice Chancellor: R & E
Mr Justice Pillay - Chairperson of Council

University of Stellenbosch
Prof Monique Zaahl - Associate Professor of Genetics
Prof Nina Schumann - Professor of Music
Mr. Luis Magalhaes - Lecturer of Music

University of the Western Cape
Prof Renfrew Christie - Dean of Research, UWC
Dr Daniel Jordaan - CEO of the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Mrs Debra Lamson - International Relations Officer

University of Cape Town
Mr Jonathan Hoffenberg - UCT SHAWCO

Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Mrs Cora Njoli Motale - Executive Director: Dean of Students

University of the Free State
Dr Nthabeleng Rammile - Academic, Entrepreneur, Pastor 

University of Johannesburg
Mr David Fox - Director of the Association of the Physically Disabled
Mr Gavin Julyan - Treasurer of the Association of the Physically Disabled
Prof David Moore - HOD for Development and Anthropology

University of the Witwatersrand
Mrs Lamese Abrahams - Head of WITS Student Development and Leadership Unit
Mr Braimoh Bello - Medical Epidemiologist – Reproductive Health and HIV Research Unit
Ms Antoinette Prophy - CEO and Founder of Afrofusion Communications
Ms Lulama Mokhobo - SABC Group Executive: Public Broadcasting Services

North-West University, Potchefstroom campus
Prof HD van Schalkwyk - Rector: North-West University, Potchefstroom Campus
Prof A Lourens - Vice-Rector: Research & Planning: Potchefstroom Campus

Universityof KwaZulu-Natal
Prof Vishanthie Sewpaul - Social Work & Community Development
Mr Maxwell Phiri -  Lecturer (Faculty of Commerce)            
Mrs Nisha Reddi - Social Work
Ms Rowena Bronwen Bernard - Lecturer (Faculty of Law)
Ms Busisiwe Ramabodu - Psychologist:Career Counseling and Student Employment Centre

University of Pretoria
Prof Alex Duffey - Head: UP Arts Research & Van Tilburg Collection
Prof Denver Hendricks - Director: Community Engagement, UP
Mr Deon Herbst - CEO: CE at UP
Mr Robert Moropa - Director: Department of Library Services, UP
Ms Brümilda van Rensburg - Actress